top of page

Friday November 20, 2020

Updated: Nov 24, 2020

Field Trip Friday

- Visit a Recycling Center


 

Story time: Chicka Chicka 123



 

Movement - with number rocks


For this activity you will need the 10 number rocks you made at the beginning of the year. Five rocks should have numbers 1-5 and the other five should have numbers 1-5 in dots.

  1. Mix all 10 rocks together

  2. Pick a rock, say out loud what the number is, or count the dots (depending what rock you grab)

  3. Find the rock with the matching number of dots or the matching numeral

  4. Find the matching number below

  5. Do that number of the exercise

1 - push up

2 - sit ups

3 - froggy jumps

4 - squats

5 - jumping jacks


Example:

- I pick up my number 5 rock, out loud I will say, "5!". I will find the rock with 5 dots on it, then I will then do 5 jumping jacks.

- Next I pick a rock with 2 dots on it, I will say "2!!". I will find the rock with the number 2. I will then do 2 sit ups.


 

PACKAGE PICK UP


Right now through the end of the day today

(Office closes at 11:45-12:00)!


@Lakeview Elementary School

48 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page